Today the Enduro World Series has announced the 2014 team roster: A total of 26 teams will participate in the seven races all around the world.

As usual, some fresh faces appeared on the scene and some well known riders changed their sponsors. Rémy Absalon for example will ride for SCOTT SR Suntour and YETI bikes will focus completely on enduro in 2014, adding the 19 year old Richie Rude to their team. Also the series welcomes some new founded racing teams, like the German Focus Trail Team and Spanish Intense GoPro.

Find the list of all teams and riders below and get ready for an awesome season of high-class racing!

BMC Enduro Racing Team

  • François Bailly-Maître
  • Aaron Bradford
  • Florian Golay
  • Kerstin Kögler
Aaron Bradford wird man 2014 wieder auf einem BMC Trailfox 29 bei den EWS-Rennen zu Gesicht bekommen.
Aaron Bradford will chase seconds on his BMC Trailfox 29 again. After his great result at the EWS in Colorado, we’re more than excited to see what he might have up his sleeves this year!

Cannondale Overmountain

  • Jerome Clementz
  • Benjamin Cruz
  • Pauline Dieffenthaler
  • Mark Weir
  • Jason Moeschler
  • Marco Osborne
Jerome Clementz war der erste Gesamtsieger der Enduro World Series und startet als Titelverteidiger in die neue Saison.
Jerome Clementz is the first ever Enduro World Champion – will he defend his title in 2014?

Canyon Factory Enduro Team

  • Fabien Barel
  • Joe Barnes
  • Ludovic May
  • Ines Thoma
Mister Downhill Fabien Barel gewann im letzten Jahr den Auftagt in Punta Ala, war im Anschluss aber vom Defekt-Pech verfolgt. 2014 ist mit ihm auf alle Fälle wieder zu rechnen!
Fabien “Mr. Downhill” Barel won the first race in Punta Ala last year, but suffered from mechanicals in the following races. Someone to have an eye on!

Cube Action Team

  • Laura Brethauer
  • Ludwig Döhl
  • Nicolas Lau
  • Scott Laughland
  • Andre Wagenknecht
  • Gustav Wildhaber
Eine Zeitstrafe kostete den zweifachen Trans Provence Sieger Nico Lau den Sieg beim Saisonabschluss in Finale Ligurien, gut nachzuvollziehen das er sich für 2014 viel vorgenommen hat.
A time penalty destroyed all chances of victory of the two-times Trans-Provence winner Nico Lau at the last race of the EWS 2013 in Finale Ligure – so his motivation for this season sure is off the charts!

Focus Trail Team

  • Markus Reiser
  • Tobias Reiser
  • Fabian Scholz
The two brothers Markus and Tobi Reiser will start together with Fabi Scholz for the Focus Trail Team.
The two brothers Markus and Tobias Reiser will start together with Fabian Scholz for the German-based Focus Trail Team.

FRM Factory Racing

  • Alex Lupato
  • Denny Lupato
  • Andrea Pirazzoli

GT Factory Racing

  • Dan Atherton
  • Martin Maes
Die Überraschung 2013 - Martin Maes! Der Junioren Pilot konnte sich im letzten Jahr bereits in der Weltspitze des Enduro Sports behaupten und wird für 2014 ebenfalls ein heißer Kandidat für so manchen Rennsieg.
The big winner of 2013 – Martin Maes! His incredible speed and jaw-dropping riding style make him one of the favorites for this years title!

GT/Pulse Session

  • Cedric Ravanel
  • Cecile Ravanel
  • Gatien Pernet

Ibis Cycles

  • Anne Caroline Chausson
  • Manuel Ducci
  • Jeff Kendall-Weed
  • Brian Lopes
  • Valentina Macheda
Anne-Caroline Chausson bleibt ihren Sponsoren treu und startet auch 2014 wieder auf Ibis Bikes
Downhill legend Anne-Caroline Chausson stays loyal to her sponsors and will compete on Ibis Bikes again


  • Daniel Algarra Navarro
  • Matthew Beer
  • Pol Romero Perich
  • Ferran Jorba
  • Guillem Jorba
  • Vaea Verbeeck
  • Bernat Guardia Pascal

Lapierre Gravity Republic

  • Nicolas Vouilloz
  • Samuel Blenkinsop
  • Loic Bruni
  • Emmeline Ragot
  • Loris Vergier
  • Mondraker

    • Roger Gonzales
    • Jacobo Santana

    Orbea Enduro Crew

    • Simon Andre
    • Aurelien Demailly
    • Santiago Lombo
    • Kevin Lorenzato
    • Markel Uriarte
    • Vid Persak

    Polygon UR

    • Aurelien Giordanengo
    • Jamie Nicoll
    • Mick Hannah
    • Tracey Hannah
    • Fabien Cousinie

    Santa Cruz Bicycles

    • Cedric Gracia
    • Steve Peat
    • Chris Johnston
    • Dylan Wolsky
    • Greg Minnaar
    • Josh Bryceland

    Scott SR Suntour Team

    • Remy Absalon
    • Thomas Lapeyrie
    • Elliot Trabac
    New bike, new kit and loads of experience - what can we expect from the French man this year?
    New bike, new kit and loads of experience – what can we expect from the French man this year?

    Specialized Racing Team

    • Anneke Beerten
    • Troy Brosnan
    • Curtis Keene
    • Michal Prokop
    • Mitch Ropelato
    Curtis Keene wird seinem Arbeitsgerät für 2014 sicherlich auch treu bleiben, schließlich hat er mit dem Specialized Enduro 29 eines der schnellsten Räder des Enduro Rennzirkus zur Verfügung.
    US-Racer Curtis Keene would be a fool to change his sponsor, as his Specialized Enduro 29 is one of the fastest bikes out there!

    Trek Factory Racing Enduro Team

    • Jeremy Horgan-Kobelski
    • Heather Irmiger
    • Justin Leov
    • Tracy Moseley
    • Ross Schnell
    • Rene Wildhaber
    Bei den Damen sicherte sich Tracey Mosley den Gesamtsieg der EWS 2013.
    Tracy Moseley is the first ever female Enduro World Champion!

    Unior Tools Team

    • Ruaridh Cunningham
    • Ziga Pandur
    • Nejc Rutar
    • Anze Zabjek
    • Tanja Zakelj

    Yeti Belgium – Urge bp Enduro Team

    • Johnny Magis
    • Brice Liebrechts
    • Tom Maes
    • Robin Matot

    Yeti / Fox Shox Factory Team

    • Jared Graves
    • Richie Rude
    • Chris Heath
    • Mike West
    Im Fourcross hat er bereits alles gewonnen, nun kommt Jared Graves in seine zweite Enduro Saison und wir sind gespannt was es von dem Australier zu sehen gibt
    After winning every title possible in fourcross, lasts years great results from Jared Graves weren’t that surprising. Is the Australian Powerhouse fast enough for the 2014 tile?

    The following teams are already registered, but the names of the riders are still to be published:

    Cycles Devinci

    Giant Factory Off-Road

    PuroMTB Costa Rica Enduro Team

    Rocky Mountain – URGE bp Rally Team

    Norco Enduro World Team

    While we don’t know who’s going to be the fastest rider out there in 2014, one thing is sure: The upcoming season will be more demanding and more exciting than ever before!

    More information on the Enduro World Series can be found on the official website, for a big overview on worldwide enduro racing head over to our racing section!

    Words: Aaron Steinke / Christoph Bayer | Photos: Christoph Bayer

    Did you enjoy this article? If so, we would be stoked if you decide to support us with a monthly contribution. By becoming a supporter of ENDURO, you will help secure a sustainable future for high-quality mountain bike journalism. Click here to learn more.

About the author

Aaron Steinke

Aaron was our first employee and actively helped make our company what it is today, significantly shaping the look and direction of our various magazines. Aaron has been pursuing his own projects since mid-2020 but he continues to advise and support us on issues of marketing and technology. For many years, you would usually have found Aaron at casual enduro races, but increasingly you'll find him riding his road bike – long live freedom on two wheels!