This championship has become the best spots enduro in Spain, and it illustrates the diversity of the Spanish landscape from a cycling perspective:
From the beautiful golden Mediterranean region of Ojén in the South, to Tui on the Northern border with Portugal a Celtic land of green mountains on the wild Atlantic Coast. And to add to the diversity this year there will be a challenging new venue – Castejón de Sos, in the Aragonese Pyrenees, which will test the riders technical capabilities on some exciting mountain tracks.


Finally, the grand finale of the 2014 Spain Enduro Series will be held in the truly spectacular Mountains near Madrid in the town of Cercedilla.

The first dates for 2014 are the 29th and 30th of March in the village of Ojén (Málaga); and we are delighted to announce the attendance of practically all the official team of Cannondale team, except the American rider Marke Weir, (who we hope continues to recover from his recent accident). Also with us in Ojen will be Jerome Clementz, Ben Cruz, Pauline Dieffenthaler, Marco Osborne and Jason Moeschler.


Mark Scott (of the Nukeproof Team) will also be there with the Portuguese riders Caludio Loureiro and Marco Fidalgo, and from Great Britain Aidan Bishop of Cannondale Uk.

From the Spanish scene we are pleased to announce that the Champion of Spain Tony Pérez (GT Spain) will be with us, as well as Jacobo Santana, Roger González or Carles Barcons.


We are grateful to Cannondale who has supported the event for the last 3 years and this year we can announce that it will be better than ever.

So join us in the warm atmospheric South of Spain where 300 riders will take on the challenge of the new tracks which we have carefully prepared for them and soak up the Mediterranean atmosphere. Olé!

Check out the VIDEO

More information on or

Did you enjoy this article? If so, we would be stoked if you decide to support us with a monthly contribution. By becoming a supporter of ENDURO, you will help secure a sustainable future for high-quality mountain bike journalism. Click here to learn more.